Skip navigation

Community Recognition - Wollondilly Winners at First Responders Awards

21 March, 2024.

The annual Rotary Macarthur First Responders Awards recognise the achievements of first responders and the vital work that they do for the community. I am pleased to add my congratulations to two Wollondilly residents who were awarded on the night. Annette Collins, a member of the State Emergency Service (SES) Wollondilly Unit, was named SES Member of the year and Volunteer First Responder of the Year. Mervyn Lawrence of the NSW Rural Fire Service was awarded RFS Member of the Year. Not only a chance to celebrate the great achievements of so many paid and volunteer first responders, who are living Rotary's motto "service above self", the night was also a chance to share the stories behind the people and the events that have shaped them on their journeys. Thank you to all first responders for what you do, Wollondilly is a safer place thanks to you.