Skip navigation

Berrima District Sports Awards 2023 Winners

12 March, 2024.

Presented at the Mittagong RSL on the 23rd February, the Berrima District Sporting awards recognise excellence in a wide field of sporting pursuits. Zoe Newman of the Hockeyroos was an inspirational guest speaker on this night celebrating the skill and passion of local sportspeople of all ages. The winner of the Junior Team was Southern Highlands Storm Junior Rugby League Under 16 Team. Robertson 1st Grade Lady's Hockey Team was the winner of the Senior Team category. The Representative Team was won by the Under 18 Southern Highlands Division 4 Girls Field State Champions. Recognising upcoming talents in the very popular sport of hockey in Wollondilly is the School Team winner, Bowral Public School's Girls Hockey Team. The prestigious Alex MacLean Memorial Club Person of the Year award winner for services in sport in our community was awarded to Renee Lewis, Southern Highlands Netball Association President. For 2023, the Keith Williams Senior Sportsperson of the Year Award was presented to Emma O'Sullivan a true talent in a range of sports including mountain running, marathons, plus athletics including steeplechase. The 2023 Junior Sportsperson winner is Phonenix Sparke, for Cross country skiing. Congratulations to all.